Miles & Memories

This first half of 2012 has been incredible, nonstop, and so incredibly rewarding. I only wish I had been more dilligent in keeping up my site with all of the latest news. Alas, here I am, grasping for a few minutes to catch everyone up on the opportunities exploding around me.

DCandNC 1 (1)

I’ve been fortunate to spend so much time with friends and family as winter turned over into spring. One incredible thing about being in San Francisco is people need little convincing to pay a visit. Having guests visit my city gives me an opportunity to learn my “backyard” even better. Whether it’s bringing home a fresh dungeness crab feast, spending a rainy friday night cozying up with locals at the South End Rowing Club, or witnessing my not-so-little cousin get her first piercing on Haight Street, I’m still amazed at how much my city has to offer for entertainment and inspiration.DCandNC 2

In addition to our plethora of visitors, Ryan and I took some time to fly back east. Ryan and my brother Joseph share the same birthday; This year being a 27th for Ryan, and the big 21st birthday for Joe (though I’m still calling for a re-count. It can’t be possible already, can it?) Spending this time with our parents, siblings, and extended families allowed us to re-charge back at our roots. We visited monuments, soaked up sunshine, filled our ears with live music and our bellies with food and micro-brews.

DCandNC 3

Now as we creep closer to summer months, a new set of changes are already in full swing. A new collection is underway that I’m itching to reveal. It features freshly acquired gems from my Tucson trip this winter and displays a softer side than my current work. I’ll be adding some new stores this spring.  But my most important change is in scenery. I’ve relocated my studio from the basement of my home to a legit, well lit, space in San Francisco’s Mission District. Ryan has been on-hand to document the transformation, so I’ll refrain from spilling too many beans just yet. But I will say I’m so lucky to be here, living, loving, and creating each and every day.

Leave a Reply

