The Unique Scene

Last weekend I participated in the first ever Unique SF at the Concourse Exhibition Center in SOMA. As with Capsule Design Festival last year, I teamed up with my trusty metalsmith pal Jenny Windler to showcase our latest collections of designer artisan jewelry. From the bottom of our hearts, we can’t thank the huge wave of supporters that showed up! You guys ROCK!

I was a bit remiss in my photography duties during the event, largely in part because of all the incredible things to see and fantastic freebies (tote bags, screen printed shirts, photobooth and libations? Yes please!) But we did find a few quiet moments between guests to snap a few shots of our setup. Enjoy!

UniqueSF-v2 2 UniqueSF-v2 3

Note my new banner and logo design by Jaime of The Point Collective, I’m so in love!

UniqueSF-v2 4 UniqueSF-v2 5 UniqueSF-v2 6 UniqueSF-v2 7

I used the same cases and setup from the Capsule with a few minor adjustments. The cases and boxes are now lined with an excellent textured linen that allow me to pin and hook necklaces for display. New photography and marketing materials made their debut. My newest collection “Runoff” (inspired by the patterns of running water on pavement) made its first appearance over the weekend.

Leave a Reply

