San Francisco International Gift Fair

While I feel like I’m still cutting my teeth on the trade show circuit, I’m pretty proud of how my booth display has come along! August 2-5th I exhibited at the San Francisco International Gift Fair. I was happy to unveil a number of the new exhibiting assets I researched and acquired as of late: handsome flooring, a compact display system with freshly cut, stained and varnished wood panels, and a handful of linen displays for the brand new bridal collection. Everything went off without a hitch, and we’re adding some great new retailers to the roster this fall. Stay tuned!

SFIGF 1
A 5×10′ booth came with pipe and draped walls and lighting. In this photo I have hung banners, installed the first section of my new floors, assembled the framework for the display cases, and begun to add in the wooden paneling.

SFIGF 2
After 3 hours of load in and assembly, the booth is finally ready for jewelry on opening day.

SFIGF 3
I stained the wood panels for my display system a deep ebony color. I’m pleased that the woodgrain texture still shows through. The wood and linen displays “pop” nicely off of the ebony.

SFIGF 4
It’s opening day! Here’s a view of my booth filled with jewelry from across the aisle. Show-goers rarely stop to see the booth head on like in this photo, so  I made sure to hang my banners with enticing product photos where they would make the most impact to passers by.

SFIGF 5

SFIGF 6
Bridal Collection on display

SFIGF 7
Thank you, San Francisco Gift Fair… It was wonderful!

One thought on “San Francisco International Gift Fair

Leave a Reply

